Posted in:

Deception Creek

Often referred to as the ‘Voice of the Outback’, bestselling author Fleur McDonald’s, nineteenth book, a new suspense novel is again set against the backdrop of the Flinders Rangers, South Australia. In the fictional town of Barker, Detective Dave Burrows, once more methodically unravels the mystery and intrigue.

Joel Hammond, after completing his prison term for financial fraud, returns home from prison to the derelict home of his youth in Barker, a town where some still believe that he was responsible for the death of 16 year old Maggie years ago. Others believe there is more to the story of Maggie’s accidental fall from the silo and they are determined to uncover the real nature of the members of the religious Douglas family. There are many secrets which refuse to remain buried.

This page turning book will keep readers both enthralled and engaged, as the author has incorporated not only cybercrime, on line romance scam and financial fraud, but also murder and more; there is also a touch of romance! 

Author Fleur McDonald
Publisher Allen & Unwin
ISBN 9781760878825
Distributor Allen & Unwin