Posted in:

Sea Haven

Fans, or rather addicted readers of the JS Simpson series based in the coastal town of Castleby have long awaited the arrival of Sea Haven, book four in the series and they will not be disappointed. The series is based loosely around the Royal National Lifeboat Institution. Life in the small town continues on with the arrival of several new residents, each one needing healing and comfort.

Sebastian Scott and his daughter Tabatha are mourning the loss of their beloved wife and mother, actress Clare Warner in a fatal car crash, which almost claimed the life of Tabitha. She is recovering from a heart transplant operation and slowly beginning to be able to live life once again.

Jenny Miller is at her first real estate auction and realises, in what seems to be a mere twinkling of an eye, that she is now the proud owner of Lot 64; a six story end house at Compass Row, Castleby, but what exactly has she bought. She is beginning to wonder as she stands opposite, watching while a some very unsavoury looking characters come and go.

Will Scully arrives in town, weary of the life he has been leading, carrying a burden of guilty, but ready to rebuild his life as the new Harbour Master. He is aware of the tragedy that claimed the life of Gavin, but feels Castleby is the place to heal and begin once again.

As the healing energy of Castleby enfolds once again, the new arrivals slowly begin to understand that living in this small community means belonging to a wonderfully warm, accepting, caring and welcoming family, which while it has its down side, makes life pretty good.

But, it would seem murder has been committed, but why, a new drug cartel is trying to move into the Camorra patch and date rape has once reared its ugly head, all of which is keeping Steve and Jonesy very busy indeed.

Sea Haven once begun is very difficult to put down. J.S Simpson is with each new book, moving from strength to strength, so much so that once the last word is read, it is very tempting to begin again as leaving the characters behind until the next book is most challenging!

While Sea Haven is the latest story in the Castleby series it, as with the previous books, can be read as a stand-alone book.

Author JS Simpson
Publisher Self Published
ISBN 979-8395455789
Distributor Amazon UK
Released June 2023